Agilent People Recognized for Scientific Achievements

The Analytical Scientist Magazine recently published its “Power List 2015,” naming the Top 100 most influential people in the world of analytical science.  Several Agilent people are included in the list.

Mike McMullen is Agilent’s president and CEO.  Mike has been Agilent’s top executive since March 2015, and has more than 30 years of industry experience and senior management experience at Agilent and its predecessor company, Hewlett-Packard.

Ron Majors is a former senior scientist at Agilent’s Chemistries and Supplies Division, with numerous publications and awards to his name.  In the 1960s and 1970s, he was one of the early pioneering researchers in high-performance liquid chromatography.  He retired from Agilent in 2013.

Monika Dittmann is an R&D principal scientist at Agilent in Germany, where she has worked for more than 27 years.  Over her career she has contributed to research and development in capillary electrophoresis, electrochromatography and lab-on-a-chip technologies.

Separately, Jay Teich is receiving the first ever CEO Innovator Award from the Society for Redox Biology and Medicine.  This international award will annually recognize industry leaders in redox (electron transfer) biology and medicine.  Teich is the former CEO of Seahorse Bioscience, which was recently acquired by Agilent.  He is now general manager of the Seahorse team at Agilent.

Mike McMullen CROPPED Ron Majors CROPPED Monika Dittman CROPPED Jay Teich CROPPED










(From left) Mike McMullen, Ron Majors, Monika Dittmann, Jay Teich

For more information go to: